Songs for a New World is a ‘very theatrical song cycle’ by Jason Robert Brown. 


The songs are connected by the central theme of ‘the moment of decision’, 


which explore and expose intense personal stories and emotions. The music of the 


show borrows from a broad range of musical genres including pop, jazz and gospel, 


culminating in a compelling and accessible piece of theatre.

Christian Berechree

Emma Campbell

Jin Choi

Jay Cullen

Sean Curran 

Lizzie Dobb

Jo Finnis

Renae Goodman

Steph Hunt

Elise Tobin

Guy Webster

Director - Kate Finnis

Assistant Director - Aarin Starkey

Musical Director - Paul Young

Producer - Lauren Oxenham

Technical Director - Sarah Campbell

Lighting Operator - Kiya Suitz