Urinetown: The Musical, written by Mark Hollmann and Greg Kotis, and winner of three 2002 

Tony Awards, is an earnest tale of love, greed, and revolution. It has wit, it has intelligence – and it also has 

an enjoyable surplus of vaudeville gags, physical comedy and low-brow humour. 

In a town plagued by a 20-year drought, the citizens must pay towering taxes and fines to carry

out their most private and basic of needs. Out of the mass of the pitiable, a hero rises to lead his fellow citizens 

against the tyrannical regime.

Drawing on the satirical tradition of startling audiences and shaking 

their ways of thinking, Urinetown challenges your expectations. 

But most importantly: it’s really, really funny.


Nib Brattoni

Madeleine Carr

Daniel Cullen

Lizzie Dobb

Jo Finnis

Stephanie Goodman

Andrew Jackson

Melissa McPhee

Michael Murphy

Amy Neville

Stuart Owen

Brita Penfold

Erica Penollar (Dance Captain)

Tim Roach

Jake Severino

Elise Tobin

Melissa Toovey

Sam Whitaker

Director: Emma Campbell

Producer: Logan McArthur

Musical Director: Chris Sutherland

Choreographer: Lauren Oxenham

Production Designer: Michael Twomey

Stage Manager: David Glen

Stage Hand: Sarah Morris

Set Construction/ Lighting Op: Tarrant Gibson

Sound Op: Sarah Campbell